The Parish of Our Lady and St Dympna, of the Catholic Diocese of Brisbane Australia, is situated at 479 Robinson Road, Aspley. We are part of the North East Deanery comprising Aspley, Bald Hills/ Bracken Ridge, Sandgate/Brighton, Geebung, Zillmere, Clayfield, Hendra and Nundah/Banyo parishes. ​

The Zillmere/Aspley parish was established in 1928, when Fr John O'Callaghan was appointed foundation Parish Priest. At this time the parish was known as the Zillmere parish and covered 100 square miles and included Zillmere, Albany Creek, Aspley, Geebung, Bald Hills, Petrie, Strathpine and Dayboro. It soon became apparent that a church should be built either in Geebung or Zillmere but the parishioners all wanted the church built in their own area. The parish was settled in Aspley by Fr John as it lay half way between Geebung and Zillmere.

The name St Dympna was chosen for three reasons – 1. Work began on building the church on her feast day in May, 2. Fr John’s sister was a nun called Sister Dympna, 3. St Dympna was an Irish Saint who lived in the 7th century. The foundation stone of the church was laid on 25th June 1933. St Dympna's School was later established in 1963 by the Sisters of St. Joseph.

Since its commencement the parish has had five Parish Priests. Our current Parish Priest is Fr John Panamthottam. Fr John was appointed to us by Archbishop Mark Coleridge. Fr John hails from the southern part of India and came to Australia in September 2015. He was Assistant pastor in St Stephens Cathedral and the Administrator of St Benardine's Parish at Regents Park before starting his role here at Our Lady and St Dympna Parish.

Parish Office Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 1:00pm

Ph: 07 3862 9402

Parish priest: Fr Biju Thomas

Website: Our Lady and St Dympna Parish Website​

Mass Times:

Sunday Masses
Saturday: 6:00pm (Mass in Anticipation of Sunday)
Sunday: 7:00am, 9:00am, 5:00pm

Weekday Masses
Monday: 6:30am
Tuesday: 6:30am
Wednesday: 6:30am
Thursday: 6:30am (Liturgy of the Hours)
Friday: 6:30am
Saturday: 8:00am
Public holidays: 8:00am